Sake?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sake?

Just curious, are their any sake drinkers here? I was always curious as to how sake tasted and I'm considering buying a bottle or two. If you had to compare sake with any other traditional liquor what would you compare it to?

Thanks
    1995 Camaro Z28 Convertible.

well im not technically legally able to say this but i like it, my friend is koren and his family ships it over i thought it tasted good, i liked it better then most of the rum or whiskey but thats because it was real sake not paint thiner called sake if you are just considering buy a smaller bottle, and make sure it is from a good source lets just say if you can read the label without a translator then i'd suggest a different one
    1990 Eagle talon TSI- daily driver

78' firebird formula -350/350- stock...now dead

Comment

I've had it a couple times. It's served warm and if you drink enough of it you will go hunt bear with a switch.

I was in Japan on business and we had a meeting with some company executives which we were in dealings with. We were sitting at a little table on the floor with a fire pit underneath and eating these little barbecued sparrows on a stick, bones & all. Since I was one of the guests of honor I also got treated to a big snail which was impossible to chew, and tasted just how it looks. We had these little cups of sake about the size of a shot glass, and anytime you drank yours up, someone would refill it from a little white bottle shaped like a dove. After we all got plastered on sake, the guys brought out a bottle of scotch, and we had some of that too. Pretty soon I felt like blowing chow, but those guys then wanted to go do karoake and wanted me to sing some Elvis tune, but i couldn't see the words anymore so I had to lose face and wimp out. The next morning we were all in a business meeting and those guys were already talking about what we were going to do that night. I was sick as a dog.

Comment