fate has struck da wolfdogs man..the gto is gone

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• fate has struck da wolfdogs man..the gto is gone

so i show up at me dealer.....now keep in mind..ive been ordering cars and buying from this dealer since 1994... Trans Am GT, 97 Comp Ta, 97 Firehawk, 2003 Envoy, 2004 Envoy, 2005 GTO........ they know me very well.....i hang out in the shop when "im not allowed"..LOL...

so today..when i showed up to just look and drive this 2007 solstice gxp with 300 miles on it..its was just sitting on the lot..........

fkin sales manager......LOL.... what was parked in front of the showroom? a 2008 Solstice GXP..BLACK!.....with : chrome 18" wheels..... full leather interior with red stitching..upgraded monsoon stereo with 6 disc changer, rear spoiler, racing pedals..................it had 2 miles on it. It came off the truck the night before.... the sales manager had ordered it that way..............knowing a "few" of his perf car customers pref's..... me being one. the plastic was still on it...no front tag bracket...it had not been touched by the dealer new car folks at all.....

"Ken.......the salesman said......"i had nothing to do with this... you know who thought you might want to drive this one......so where should we take it..want to go out on the highway?"............i looked at this car and felt my blood pressure go thru the roof.......shit............

i said..."no......... anymore... im looking for fun and sun..... i want some twisties.... so we dropped the top...(poor buzz..it was hot as shit...and we were sweating....but not as bad as when we returned...hahahaha)...