Hello, new to the site

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello, new to the site

My name is Brian and I live in Fort Riley, Kansas. I am an Army Aircraft Avionic Mechanic and have been in for 12 years. While I was in Iraq just recently, my wife bought me a 1998 Camaro 3.8L. I know its just a V-6 but I am curious and am looking foward to seeing what I can do with this Engine. So far I am impressed by the power. I wasnt expecting it to be as powerful as it is. Anyway, this is the second Camaro I have owned. When I was in Germany I owned a 1979 Camaro Berlinetta. It was a German Spec Camaro but that only consited of a Kilometer per hour speedo and different glass. Everything else was American to the Bone. Anyway, I tend to ramble so I just wanted to introduce myseft and say hello to everyone on the site. Site seems pretty helpful and I am looking foward to tips and maybe giving tips as I go along with my Camaro.
    Specs:
    1998 Camaro
    3.8L Series 2
    5 Speed Borg Warner T5 Transmission
    American Racing Rims (Going to be replaced in the near future)
    Flowmaster Exhaust (Going to be replaced in the near future)

Plans:
    Pacesetter Headers
    Flowmaster Dual Exhast w/Cut Out
    Whisper Airlid with K&N Filter or K&N Cold Air Intake(Havnt decided yet)
    High flow Cat
    So Far......

Welcome to the forum! There is a good amount of info that you can search though on the forum, plus I'm sure the members will chime in along the way.

Comment

Welcome aboard neighbor. I live in KC, went to school right next to you in Manhattan.
      LS15 Power! Another LSx engine coming soon.

Comment

Brian, welcome aboard. Joe said it all. The memebers of this forum are helpful and friendly. Look forward to hearing more about your car.
        SOLD: 2002 Trans Am WS.6 - Black on Black - 6 Speed
        SLP Loudmouth Exhaust
        17K Miles

2005 Acura TL - Silver on Black
        Navigation - Surround Audio - Bluetooth

Comment