Recommended Motor Oil????

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommended Motor Oil????

I have been using Pennzoil now for a few years in all my vehicles and I'd like to keep all 3 using the same brand. What brand would you guys reccommend I use in 94 Camaro 175k miles, 03 Nissan Xterra 70k miles and a 97 Chevy Cav 100k miles? Is it safe to change brands of oil? Which oil is best for better gas mileage? I've read alot of people reccomending Mobil 1. Thanks for the help!

Mobil 1 and Mobil 1 filters
    2002 Electron Blue Vette, 1SC, FE3/Z51, G92 3.15 gears, 308.9 RWHP 321.7 RWTQ (before any mods), SLP headers, Z06 exhaust, MSD Ignition Wires, AC Delco Iridium Spark Plugs, 160 t-stat, lots of ECM tuning

1995 Z28, many mods, SOLD

A proud member of the "F-Body Dirty Dozen"

Comment

Are Mobil 1 Filters better than KN?

Comment

Mobil 1 and KN are both good, I've read that Mobil 1 isnt' as good as KN.

This guy did some good tests.
        http://minimopar.knizefamily.net/oilfilters.html

Stay away from Fram. I run Mobil 1 5w30 in the Camaro, and a purolator oil filter. A lot of those oil filters are the same design, just different names and different price. I wouldn't use penzoil filters, according to the site above, it's a Fram. He also states a problem with Mobil 1 filters I believe.
        97 Chevy 'Raro Z28 M6- Ported & Polished LT1 heads,beehives,1.6/1.94 valves, 226/231 custom cam,K&N FIPK, 94-95 BBK shorty's,ORY,Magnaflow Catback,no cats,BMR LCA Relocation Brackets,Lower Control Arms,Adjustable Panhard Bar,Eibach Pro Kit,SPEC Stage 1,Walbro 255 Fuel Pump,30LB Injectors,Pro 5.0,Short stick,MSD 8.5's,NGK TR55's,LT4KM

01 Honda CBR600 F4i-Two bro's,Corbins,SS brake lines

Comment

Mobil1 and AC Delco Filters here

Definately stay away from Fram, I know a few board members having issues with them...Injuneer perhaps.