Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Considering the mods I have made,can you guess the HP Gain ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Considering the mods I have made,can you guess the HP Gain ?

I would say between 35-45 HP.May I have a professional estimate on the HP Gain . Thank You.
    [B]97 WS6 TransAm 6 speed Mods--Grey leather interior-Granatelli MAF-58mm BBK TB-Hypertech programmer-Hypertech 160 stat-BBK aluminum crank pulley-Skip shift eliminator-B&M sport shifter-Aeromotive LT1 fuel pressure regulator(46psi)-,Edelbrock Torque Arm, ,Aluminum driveshaft-high performance cross-drilled rotors and pads-Stealth switch.Infinity speakers and bazooka sub.12 CD changer.The car runs great. In near futur, headers,exhaust.

Originally posted by lavapearl
    I would say between 35-45 HP.May I have a professional estimate on the HP Gain . Thank You.
    I don't think you'll be getting that much power. But i'm no professional either, which is why I'm gonna ask this in another thread. How bout me too guys

but lavapearl my guess would be 20 horsepower.
    2006 Saturn Ion Redline
    2003 Mits. Eclipse Spyder

Comment

Doesn't look like you're making much more than stock. Granted you have ignition upgrades, you intial intake/exhaust air volume is well, quite the same. More air = more power...you don't have any real upgrades in either dept.

My guess 10-15 hp at the crank.

Really wanna know...dyno it.

Christopher Teng

1999 · A4 · 3.73's · Auburn LSD · Whisper Lid · K&N · Pacesetter Headers/Y-pipe
      Magnaflow Cat & Catback · MSD Coils/Wires · Bosch +4 Plugs · EGR Bypass
      B&M SuperCooler · 160* Stat · Descreened MAF · SLP CAI · BMR STB & SFC
      Strano Sways · Eibach Springs · Bilstein HD Shocks · Hawk-Pads · Brembo Blanks
      Speedlines · Nitto 555s · Texas Speed Mail Tune

Lots of Weight Savings · Stubby Antenna · Corbeau TRS · Zaino · 273K

F-Body Dirty Dozen

Comment