Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I need to know what everyone thinks!!!!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need to know what everyone thinks!!!!!

Hi! I'm kind of new at this so excuse me if I don't use the right terms or something... My coolant fan in my car isn't comming on when the car gets hot and its making it overheat what can I do to fix it? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!!

Check for a bad fuzz. Do you know how to use a test light. To check for voltage.Hope this helps.
    Blazer

Comment

Originally posted by Blazer
      Check for a bad fuzz. Do you know how to use a test light. To check for voltage.Hope this helps.
      Blazer
      I hate bad fuzz! LOL
      2002 Electron Blue Vette, 1SC, FE3/Z51, G92 3.15 gears, 308.9 RWHP 321.7 RWTQ (before any mods), SLP headers, Z06 exhaust, MSD Ignition Wires, AC Delco Iridium Spark Plugs, 160 t-stat, lots of ECM tuning

1995 Z28, many mods, SOLD

A proud member of the "F-Body Dirty Dozen"

Comment

Give us a hint.... year of car, engine, etc.
        Fred

381ci all-forged stroker - 10.8:1 - CNC LT4 heads/intake - CC solid roller - MoTeC engine management - 8 LS1 coils - 58mm TB - 78# injectors - 300-shot dry nitrous - TH400 - Gear Vendor O/D - Strange 12-bolt - 4.11's - AS&M headers - duals - Corbeau seat - AutoMeter gauges - roll bar - Spohn suspension - QA1 shocks - a few other odds 'n ends. 800HP/800lb-ft at the flywheel, on a 300-shot. 11.5 @ 117MPH straight motor

Comment

Okay its a 88 RS with a 2.8 liter eng. What is bad fuzz?

Comment

I think I know what a test light is....Its used to see if the wires are hot or not right?

Comment

Originally posted by blackcamarochick
              I think I know what a test light is....Its used to see if the wires are hot or not right?