best muffler?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• best muffler?

i have a flowmaster cat-back. i am putting long tubes on in a month or so, just for time to free up. i know that the flowmaster muffler is very restrictive. what is the best muffler for performance and sound that would still utilize the factory mounts and i want to keep dual tailpipes?
    1995 LT1 bird
    10" 2800 stall coan converter,beefed tranny, supreme shift,motive 373 gears,3 inch catback with a flowmaster muffler, pcmforless tuned,slp cold air intake,tb bypassed, better flowing intake elbow, air foil,poly trans mount.
    275/40/17 Nitto NT555R extreme drags in rear

2005 Dode SRT-4
    agp billet adjustable wastegate,Maxxfab 3 inch catless downpipe, borla catback ,K&N drop in filter,mapclamped,tuned,mopar blow off valve, Prothane motor mount inserts,21 pounds of boost!
    6 dics cd changer, 10 inch MTX fully loaded with moonroof and viper style seats

Flowmaster is supposed to be pretty good these days.

I just had a Borla installed on mine and I love the looks and sound.
    97 Trans Am A4 more or less stock (Mods: WS6 Ram Air with Fernco & K&N, 12 disc CD changer, power antenna, SLP Fan Switch, LS1 Aluminum DS, Borla Cat back, McCord power plate, Spohn tower brace, Sirius, HID fog lights)

1and1 Web Hosting

Comment

Anything is better than stock...even Flowmaster. They aren't as bad as people make them out to be...they just don't last very long generally.

Best muffler/catback? In my honest opinion is Corsa. But depending on your finances, you are only limited to sound, db levels and looks.

I'm happy with my Magnaflow...just wished it was a little more raw and louder.

You can't really lose with any well reconized muffler company...

I've been eyeing GMMG's chambered exhuast...sounds like a beast.

--------------------

I revise my statement...I don't know how LT1s would sound.

Christopher Teng