new guy with a 95 supercharged z question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new guy with a 95 supercharged z question

hey guys im new to the board I was wondering if anyone could help me out. I have a 95 z28 pro charger heads cam full exhaust 42lb injectors but was never dyno tuned it is running extremely rich smell tons of gas but no smoking out the pipes, and my main concern is the fuel smell in the oil. the pcm chip was sent out and just told them what it had. I just ordered the aldl cable with software to do test runs for a/f and spark and possibly try to tune it better. any suggestions with the fuel in the oil...do you think when its properly tuned it won't dump so much gas? sorry if I did not provide enough info im somewhat new to the camaro scene let alone a supercharged setup. any help is definitely appreciated...thanks guys.

How does the system add the extra fuel required for boost? Do you have an FMU, a boost reference fuel pressure regulator, a "super fueler", or a PCM tune utilizing a 2bar MAP sensor?

Your reference to "pcm chip was sent out" is confusing, since your 95 dies not have a removable chip and requires flash programming of the fixed-chip PCM. Maybe that was just a typo? Or have you had your 95 PCM socketed?
    Fred

381ci all-forged stroker - 10.8:1 - CNC LT4 heads/intake - CC solid roller - MoTeC engine management - 8 LS1 coils - 58mm TB - 78# injectors - 300-shot dry nitrous - TH400 - Gear Vendor O/D - Strange 12-bolt - 4.11's - AS&M headers - duals - Corbeau seat - AutoMeter gauges - roll bar - Spohn suspension - QA1 shocks - a few other odds 'n ends. 800HP/800lb-ft at the flywheel, on a 300-shot. 11.5 @ 117MPH straight motor

Comment