Turbo or Super ?????

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Turbo or Super ?????

Just wanted to get some input to what you guys think because it seems that most of you know these cars inside out, and since im a f-body rookie ....... yea u get the picture Besides this stuff is always fun to talk about.
    -Nick-
    95 A4 Z28

let me be the first to say that i like superchargers better than turbos. i agree that turbos are more efficient, but i like blowers better (also over cetrifugal chargers) because of the sound and i like to leave turbos for 4's and ricers. if you want your car to look and sound stock (stock hood, no whine) then go with turbo, but if you want it to sound bad-ass, get a blower. both have their ups and downs as far as ease of installation. just do what you prefer, but im still going to put a blower on my car one of these days.
    86 Camaro (350)
    79 Blazer (FI 350)
    98 Buick Riviera (S/C)
    96 Grand Prix (Sp. Ed.)

Comment

ive kinda been partial to supercharges also, my dad had one on his svt lightning until we tood it off and droped in a 460 !! but every one i know keeps teling me that turbo is much beter . but the ony problem i can see with superchargers is that i know of a few cases in which warped valves became a problem but i guess if you put in titanium ones they should last longer ???
      -Nick-
      95 A4 Z28

Comment

well yeah i think superchargers are better and i know there a lil cheaper 2 id have to say some of the best superchargers whould be vortech and u could get one for around 3g's(decent psi), it just goes up from there $ and psi on different deals

Comment