12 bolt progress report

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 12 bolt progress report

Spent the day working on the new 12 bolt. I've never done this before, so its slow going. I want to make sure I get it right. I did a mechanical drawing of the old 10 bolt so that I had all of the dimensions before I started cutting. I got the 12 bolt degreased, wire wheeled, and the old bracketry and housing ends off. I cut some of the needed bracketry off the old 10 bolt and then started to carefully measure and tack them on the 12 bolt. tommorrow I will do the other side and hopefully friday I will do the housing ends and maybe get to the torque arm brackets.
    Heres a few pics.
    Attached Files
    96 WS6 Formula: Ram Air, 383 Stroker, Ported LT4 Heads and Manifold, 1.6 Crane Rollers, 58MM T.B., AS&M Headers, Borla Exhaust, Meziere Elec. H2O Pump, Canton Deep Sump Oil Pan, 100 HP OF TNT N2O!! , T56 Conversion w/ Pro 5.0 shifter, SPEC Stage 3 Clutch, Hotchkiss Subframe Conn., Lakewood Adj. Panhard Bar, Spohn Adj. LCA's, BMR Adj. T.A., Custom 12 bolt w/ 3:73's, Moser Axles, Eaton Posi, Moser Girdle
    11.6 @ 123mph (1.6 60' - getting there )

another.......
    Attached Files
    96 WS6 Formula: Ram Air, 383 Stroker, Ported LT4 Heads and Manifold, 1.6 Crane Rollers, 58MM T.B., AS&M Headers, Borla Exhaust, Meziere Elec. H2O Pump, Canton Deep Sump Oil Pan, 100 HP OF TNT N2O!! , T56 Conversion w/ Pro 5.0 shifter, SPEC Stage 3 Clutch, Hotchkiss Subframe Conn., Lakewood Adj. Panhard Bar, Spohn Adj. LCA's, BMR Adj. T.A., Custom 12 bolt w/ 3:73's, Moser Axles, Eaton Posi, Moser Girdle

Comment

and another.......
      Attached Files

Comment