Shift light questions..

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shift light questions..

Anyone have one? What is the best one to use that is decent in price? ($50 or less).

Are they easy to wire up? Do I need an aftermarket ignition, or will it work on a stock car? I was looking at this one on ebay for $39:

Any ideas/input/suggestions?

Thanks for any help!
    99 SS, MTI Lid, 3.90 gears, Hurst shifter, DMH 3" e-cutout

I'm no expert but I know that you can hook one up without having an aftermarket ignition. That's about the only question I can answer for you, sorry.
    1991 Chevy Camaro RS (Is it plum or purple?)
    Engine: 305 TBI (L03)
    Trans: TH700R4
    Mods: Some

CarDomain Site

Comment

DONT BUY THAT SHIFT LIGHT!!!! I have one and it broke within a month.

Its funny, I called tech support to hook up the light and they gave me the number to autometer tech support because they didnt have the wiring schematics on file to tell me where to hook it up. .....a month after I installed it, it crapped out.
      96 WS6 Formula: Ram Air, 383 Stroker, Ported LT4 Heads and Manifold, 1.6 Crane Rollers, 58MM T.B., AS&M Headers, Borla Exhaust, Meziere Elec. H2O Pump, Canton Deep Sump Oil Pan, 100 HP OF TNT N2O!! , T56 Conversion w/ Pro 5.0 shifter, SPEC Stage 3 Clutch, Hotchkiss Subframe Conn., Lakewood Adj. Panhard Bar, Spohn Adj. LCA's, BMR Adj. T.A., Custom 12 bolt w/ 3:73's, Moser Axles, Eaton Posi, Moser Girdle
      11.6 @ 123mph (1.6 60' - getting there )

Comment