rough running when hot

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• rough running when hot

whe my 93 formula gets up to 220 f round town it runs very badly on light throttle openings it stutters and misses all most as if it is out of fuel but if i flor the throttle it clears and pulls strongly but as soon as i back off and try to drive as normaly the stuttering comes back any ideas?
    http://www.pontiacdriversclub.co.uk/ keeping it pontiac in the the uk. 93 formula a4 ZR1 rims
    C A I , B M R torque arm lower arms panhard rod and sub frame conectors borla adjustble with Q T P valve and no cat WHAT NEXT ?

big burn out movie nats 2003 burn out contest
    mirror burn out movie top ten burn outs

Check to see if your radiator is dirty or clogged. Mine was, and it was causing me to over heat.
    Hercules

2008 Sunburst Metallic HHR LT

Comment

sounds like you're overheating. I'm new to camaro's but I know when my conquest would overheat, it would confuse the ecu and would cause rough running and idle. 220 sounds hot, I don't think mine runs that hot (it might, I don't pay much attention), and the conquest never goes over 180.

What is normal operating temp for these cars anyway?
      97 Chevy 'Raro Z28 M6- Ported & Polished LT1 heads,beehives,1.6/1.94 valves, 226/231 custom cam,K&N FIPK, 94-95 BBK shorty's,ORY,Magnaflow Catback,no cats,BMR LCA Relocation Brackets,Lower Control Arms,Adjustable Panhard Bar,Eibach Pro Kit,SPEC Stage 1,Walbro 255 Fuel Pump,30LB Injectors,Pro 5.0,Short stick,MSD 8.5's,NGK TR55's,LT4KM

01 Honda CBR600 F4i-Two bro's,Corbins,SS brake lines

Comment

In the same boat