HELP!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HELP!!

ok this is the problem. i drove my z28 back to mass from florida. it was running great. it is supercharged and has msd ignition/boost control and many other things.. i went for a drive today to pick up an inspection sticker... somewhere... , and i was driving back and all of a sudden the car just stalled going about 40mph. i took it off the side of the road an popped the hood. couldnt find anything obvious. the car does crank but doesnt turn over. im thinking its an ignition module or the coil, or the coilpacks themselves. because its getting fuel pressure to the three injectors at the throttle body tapped from the stator to compensate for the s/c and fuel pressure everywhere else. im still learning these cars an need some help. any input would reallllly be appreciated. again it cranks, but doesnt turn over. we tested the alternator and returning 13.5ish volts dc back to the batt so that seems fine. one other thing after the car was sitting for about 3 hours we went to go crank it again an it turned over! we drove it and then it died again on the street at about 50ish mph. the dash lights came on which said check gauges idk if that will help. PLEASE HELP!! thanks,

-chris

How about a sig. with a little information about your car?

Did your security light come on? Lately the VAT modules have been going.

Just guesses at this point, you may need to get diagnostic codes off the PCM.
    The Old Guy! '94 z-28, m-6, t-tops, go-fast red, 316k. Now with '96 engine w/ Lt-4 hot cam, roller rockers, heavy duty timing chain, and Spec stage 2 clutch.

Comment