Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

LT1 Scanmaster...what do you guys think?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LT1 Scanmaster...what do you guys think?

What are your guys' thoughts on the LT1 Scanmaster? Those of you that have it do you find that it is a useful tool? I was thinking about picking one up for my '95 LT1 but I don't know if it's something I would need or not.

I have a scanmaster, although it is for my Buick Gn. I love it except for one thing.... You can only observe one parameter at a time. It is a quality unit, I've had it for a years with no problems. Very useful.

Comment

Excellent tool.

I think most of the stuff I learned about how the LT1 PCM works, I learned by watching my ScanMaster. I have an online 25+ page document showing what it can do and how to interpret the data. Take a look.

ScanMaster Writeup

You might also consider some data logging software.
      Fred

381ci all-forged stroker - 10.8:1 - CNC LT4 heads/intake - CC solid roller - MoTeC engine management - 8 LS1 coils - 58mm TB - 78# injectors - 300-shot dry nitrous - TH400 - Gear Vendor O/D - Strange 12-bolt - 4.11's - AS&M headers - duals - Corbeau seat - AutoMeter gauges - roll bar - Spohn suspension - QA1 shocks - a few other odds 'n ends. 800HP/800lb-ft at the flywheel, on a 300-shot. 11.5 @ 117MPH straight motor

Comment

I have one also...it has saved me from going to the dealer a couple of times when I threw the SES light.....press a button and the codes are there.....

....and Freds write-up is top notch for sure....very useful in defining what each parameter is telling you.
        95 Z28, A4, 3.23's and some other stuff....

Comment