MAF Porting??? Opinions please.....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MAF Porting??? Opinions please.....

Hey guys, what do you think about the porting of the mass air flow sensor. I have a 97 T/A with flowmaster catback and no catalytic converters. I already took the screen out. I plan on getting a cold air induction kit in a few months or so. I was wondering what the effects could be, both good and bad, of porting the mass air flow sensor. I know a few people have done it. By the way, which is the best Cold Air kit and the easiest to install one? Thanks

I ported and polished mine and i noticed a difference. Chewed through a couple bits with the dremel trying to find the right one, but it came out really good. From what i hear, some cars you notice a difference, some you don't. Mine was fortunate and it did. It's not hard, just time consuming. Just be careful of the wires and don't damage them and you'll have yourself a cheap and easy mod.
    2006 GTO Impulse Blue Metallic, Blue Leather Interior
    Traded in: 1998 Z28
    http://www.cardomain.com/id/hotwhip9

Comment