Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Strange rearend!

Massage edited by admin.........

While I can appreciate your frustration, this is not the kind of forum to air these kind of problems. Sorry bro.... You need to address the problem with the vendor. On a side note, Fred did try to warn you that it may take 4 weeks+ for a Strange.

Unfortunately the dealers of these parts are stuck in the middle when the manufacturor can't produce them in the numbers that are promised. Trust me on this, this is something I'm VERY familiar with...I've been working on my current build up for 7 months and on parts has been more than half of that time.

There is a HUGE list for Strange rear-ends, which is just one of the many reasons I went with the Moser 9"...but I can assure you that the dealer wants to get you the parts as much as want them...I know your pain...I've been EXTREMELY frustrated with the whole process, but the blame can only be put on the manufacturor.

Perhaps you can contact the dealer and see if he can get you a Moser?

Just a thought...

KnightFire
    1993 Formula Firebird
    Check Homepage for mods and photos...

KnightFire's Lair

Amsoil Dealer

Comment

I was going to buy a Strange, too, however they never answered my emails and never gave me a quote. I was going to drive down to Chicago and pick it up - they lost my business to Moser who sent me the rear in 1 wk.

Comment