Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

N*F*B: Another quick RC vid if anyone's interested.. This one's my heli.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• N*F*B: Another quick RC vid if anyone's interested.. This one's my heli.

I was at the field last weekend flying my plane and helicopter, and had a friend take a video of my heli.. I posted the plane video a couple weeks ago, so I figured I'd follow up with the heli

Check it out. This is called the Raptor. It's got a .50 nitro engine in it. It's a little rocket ship.

http://cousinlarry.com/images/rc/rap50.WMV

enjoy!
    99 SS, MTI Lid, 3.90 gears, Hurst shifter, DMH 3" e-cutout

Hey

Hey Jeff,

Do you post on Runryder at all? I fly helicopters too, I go to IRCHA every year, and I am a sponsored pilot for Ikarus and DNHP out of Korea! Where do you live? Maybe we can drive Fbods and fly choppers sometime!

...Tim

Comment

That's awesome! Yes, I post on RunRyder all the time (TurboRacer)..

I am in CT, what about you?

F-Bods, and RC's... What a great combo!

Comment

Hey

I live in Wisconsin. My non-Fbody daily driver car has the license plate HLCPTRZ! haha I should switch it with my TA so I can better combine the two.

I am Timbers on Runryder. I am President of our helicopter club in Milwaukee.

http://swarm.rcclubs.com

Cool!

...Tim

Comment

Hey Jeff, what do you recommend a good 4 channel RC airplane for a beginner from Tower Hobbies? I want a complete kit that comes pre-built. I've wanted one since I was kid.
          Hercules

2008 Sunburst Metallic HHR LT

Comment

Originally posted by DJ Taso
            Hey Jeff, what do you recommend a good 4 channel RC airplane for a beginner from Tower Hobbies? I want a complete kit that comes pre-built. I've wanted one since I was kid.
            Can't go wrong with something like this. 4 channel .40 size trainer. Comes with a simulator too.

http://www.towerhobbies.com/products...o/hcaa17r.html