It's coldddd!!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• It's coldddd!!!

I'm going home for college break and plan to drive the Tranny as long as it's dry. When is cold too cold to drive her? I do have the throttle body bypass.

2005 GTO, Quicksilver, 6-Speed, DynaTech LT's and thats it. 366.6 hp/366.7 tq last time I checked.
    Sold-1995 Dark GreenTrans Am, Auto 63K. BBK Headers/off-road y-pipe/Hooker Exhaust/LPI CAI/Hypertech...need some money!!!

I'm no expert, but as long as there is no snow on the ground you should be okay. I'm sure some of the northern people will chime in.
    Kbddsfc,B&M Ripper,Ws6 Rims,Hotchkiss Stb,Bmr Lca,Gwphr,Strange 4:10's,LPEds,Borla,AS&M Headers,RT cat,Powerslot rotors,Hawk Pads R/Pf pads Fr,Mba shift knob,Slp Hood&Airbox,Holley Powershot filter,Fernco mod, Lt4km,Firebat decals,T/A Girdle,HPP.160stat,Bilstein shocks,Z06 Brakes,AFS ZR1's,GSD3's.

Comment

Not sure how your mods would affect it, but I drive mine in -30 temps here in Saskatchewan. You need a block heater for anything colder than like -15, and it is kind of sluggish to start when it get colder than that, but it will run fine once warmed up. I would just recommend putting synthetic oil in it on your next change, that should help.

2000 Black Camaro w/3800 V6. Hotchkis STB, Whisper Lid, K&N, Flowmaster exhaust.

Comment

Thanks Todd dang thats cold. Always Mobil 1 sync.

2005 GTO, Quicksilver, 6-Speed, DynaTech LT's and thats it. 366.6 hp/366.7 tq last time I checked.
        Sold-1995 Dark GreenTrans Am, Auto 63K. BBK Headers/off-road y-pipe/Hooker Exhaust/LPI CAI/Hypertech...need some money!!!

Comment