Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hey, I'm new and looking for Camaro fuel injection system insight.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey, I'm new and looking for Camaro fuel injection system insight.

Hey, I'm new to the message board as of 1 hour ago. Joined to learn all I can about Camaros and other f-body rides. 20 years old with 2nd IROC. Love 'em all. If anyone knows where I can get some original IROC leather interior, please tell me. That's the only thing wrong with my baby, 'er, car.

I was also wanting to talk about fuel injection systems. Currently I have a new TPIS Mini Ram system on my 383. It's my dream car. Goes to show you what hard work can do. Anyway, I had it done because it's way too complicated for me, and I was wondering if I made a good choice. I was also looking at the Holley Stealth Ram, LT1, and stock TPI. I have heard that the Mini Ram will out flow them all, but I was wondering what you guys thought. I loved the look of the Stealth Ram, but I went with the mini ram because of the reputation. I did find a polished chrome LS1 intake made by holley that made my mouth water. Too bad I couldn't have used that.
    Attached Files
    '86 IROC-Z
    383 stroker: AFR 195 heads, KB 11.5:1 hypereutectic pistons, scat crank/Eagle rods
    TPIS Mini Ram injection system, 58mm, 24lb/hr
    "borrowed" T-56 and 3.73 rear
    2000 SS hood ZR-1 rims

New ground fx, bra, Borla tuneable quad tip w/headers
    MSD ig, 1.6 rollers, accel, moroso

First off welcome to the board, you will find alot of usefull info here and some true f-bod enthusiasts like yourself. I dont know much about 3rd gens so I cant help you there but your car looks awesome. I love the SS hood with the rear Z28 spoiler. ZR1's complete the look and set it apart from other 3rd gens
    97 SS #C007
    Polo Green w/ tan leather A4