Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Workout advice

Hey guys,

I've been working out for a couple of months now, and after all of the articles I have read, I still am unsure of how my workout program is...I know there are some fitness people here, so I figured I would see if you could offer any help.

My general workout program for the week is generally:

Monday: biceps
    Tuesday: Back
    Wednesday: Triceps/shoulders
    Thursday: Chest
    Friday: Legs

Throughout the week I do periods of cardio (around 20 minutes) and work in an ab workout about 2 times a week.

I'm currently taking Protein 2-3 times a day, amino acid tablets, and I was on NO-xplode for a few weeks (currently taking a break).

I have definitely noticed small improvements, but I still feel like my progress is minimal. I'm guessing I could make substantial improvements in my program, I'm just not a 100% sure how. I generally try to eat well, although its tough considering i'm in college.

I'm about 163 lbs. right now (5'10"). I generally just want to get more tone and bigger overall....

What do you guys think? I would really appreciate any help you have to offer! Please help a beginner Thank you!
    1996 Trans Am M6 (T-Tops)
    Mods:
    "Race Ready" Rebuilt T56
    Pro 5.0 Shifter
    Crane 1.5rrs
    Comp high tech pushrods
    Pacesetter Longtubes and ORY
    SLP Loudmouth II
    SLP Cold air intake
    PCMforLess Tune + 160 thermostat
    UMI adjustable panhard
    UMI LCAs and relocation brackets

I am, by no means an expert on this, but this is what I did. A lot of the excercise that work bi's also work your back. Same thing with chest and tris. I've heard that it's not a good idea to work the same muscle group in consecutive days. My schedule was:

Monday: Chest/Tris
    Tuesday: Back/Bis/Shoulders
    Wednesday: Legs
    Thursday: Chest/Tris
    Friday: Back/Bis/Shoulders
    Saturday: Legs
    Sunday: Day Off

Abs everyday at the end.