Help! Paint / Zaino question

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help! Paint / Zaino question

I've been trying (for a while now) to patiently remove the swirl marks from my paint using Z-5. I've been using most of the Zaino stuff for over two years. However, on my rear bumper and hood there are swirls / fine scratches that just won't give up the goat. Seems as if I've put on Z-5 so often they should be gone...
    '99 T/A WS6 w/ Borla cat-back, K&N, SLP SFC, SLP STB, BMR boxed LCA's, BMR Adj. torque arm, BMR panhard rod, BMR springs, and Short Stick
    (a list I know, but if I don't put it here, I'll never write it down anywhere else)

That depends..... Deep scratches will never disappear, but swirls should blend in well if you are allowing the zaino to cure overnight. I found that letting it sit overnight, then buffing it off and letting it sit in the sun all day allows the best cure. Don't add coat after coat immediatly, the zaino isn't building up in layers when you do that. 5-7 coats of Z5 with the gloss enhancer in between each coat gives awesome results. Then follow up with the Z2 with multiple coats. If the scratch is deep, zaino isn't going to make it disappear.

Comment

Originally posted by Joe 1320
      Don't add coat after coat immediatly, the zaino isn't building up in layers when you do that. 5-7 coats of Z5 with the gloss enhancer in between each coat gives awesome results. Then follow up with the Z2 with multiple coats. If the scratch is deep, zaino isn't going to make it disappear.
      Joe,