What sports does everyone play?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What sports does everyone play?

I swam and played soccer in high school and did very well. I loved the competition and miss it really bad. In college I was burnt out of organized sports so I simply partied and played lots of intramurals. After I graduated, I moved to a strange town and soon realized I needed a sport to play or I'd go crazy. I met some guys who play competitive volleyball and decided to give it a try. I'm tall and athletic so I excelled at it. I now play 3 nights a week with indoor and love it. I didn't know what to expect from the players since I came from a small Midwest school. The persona I came in with was that guys who play VB are sissy/feminine (closed minded and this coming from a swimmer/soccer player! I've since changed). Wow was I wrong. We/they hit that ball at each other so damn hard it's scary. The amount of competition, trash talking, all around ass kicking and beer drinking is incredible and I fit right in. Volleyball, whether it be indoor or sand is huge around here with tourneys every weekend and club teams, which I’m on, all week.

So what do you all play/do in your downtime whether it’s a hobby or a sport?

2005 GTO, Quicksilver, 6-Speed, DynaTech LT's and thats it. 366.6 hp/366.7 tq last time I checked.
    Sold-1995 Dark GreenTrans Am, Auto 63K. BBK Headers/off-road y-pipe/Hooker Exhaust/LPI CAI/Hypertech...need some money!!!

played tennis in high school and college (team)...and play now for fun. used to play USTA leagues and competition but i got burn out on it.....

played two man sand lot volleyball in high school (hawaii). played in leagues till i hurt my knee a few years back . now ..just casual stuff.

but my main drag is..................

Im a gym rat...............

i also shot alot of darts over the years, leagues, stuff like that...

handgun shooting i like alot too.

growing hair is out.......LOL

The Goldens: Reno and Rocky